hellkatdesigns

Glow In The Dark

Who doesn’t love things that glow in the dark? Sure, there is the occasional odd item like glow in the dark toilet paper, but I think most kids had a fascination with glow in the dark stickers back in the day. When I got my hands on some glow in the dark polymer clay I knew I’d have some fun with it.

I tried some of it out the other day, and came up with these little shapes – they’ll soon have a new life as stud earrings. They need a bit of charging with a light beforehand, but then glow once they are in the dark.

If I ever get some glow in the dark paint I would love to try this project by From Panka With Love. Glow in the dark jars – so, so pretty!

Lately I’ve also been making kitties with black polymer clay and turning them into brooches. Here are some of them with my glow-earrings:

It wasn’t deliberate, but every single cat I’ve made is a different size. So I now have a family of Von Trapp cats!

One comment on “Glow In The Dark

  1. Pingback: Finished & Unfired | hellkatdesigns

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 25, 2012 by in Crafty Ideas, Hellkat Designs, WIPS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow HKD and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 141 other followers

Shop HKD Online

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

